The

Weekly Journal

Observing the Tea Party Principles of Smaller Government, Fiscal Responsibility, Debt Free Future and Secure Borders

So.... How do we get in touch with our elected officials??

 

When we elect our representatives we suppose that they think the same way we do because they have an R or a D next to their name. Truth is, unless you talk to them you don’t know where they really stand on issues.  Another truth is that, once elected, they never hear from us unless we don’t like something that they did.  Knee jerk communication isn’t fair if we expect our electeds to reflect our position on issues and listen to us.

 

Every citizen has a  responsibility to communicate with their elected officials often to let them know what YOU are thinking. They cannot second guess where we stand on issues unless we tell them.  To make that easy we have listed ways that you can communicate with your elected officials.  (Not all of them have their individual emails,  facebook or twitter pages made public but as we find them we will include those ways of communicating as well.)

Now for the Fun Part..... Contact them....


City of Sierra Vista Mayor and Council: email all 6 Council members and Mayor at once Councilgroup@SierraVistaAZ.gov   Or you can e-mail or call them individually at their City web page:

Mayor Rick Mueller:  Email  rick.mueller@sierravistaaz.gov  

William Benning

Gwen Calhoun:   Email  gwen.calhoun@sierravistaaz.gov

https://www.facebook.com/abahailady

Rachel Gray:  Email  rachel.gray@sierravistaaz.gov 

https://www.facebook.com/rclarkgray?fref=ts

Sarah Pacheco

Carolyn Umphrey

Kristine Wolfe: Email  Kristine.Wolfe@nullSierraVistaAZ.gov

   https://www.facebook.com/KristineWolfeCouncilMemberElect/

County Board of Supervisors: The Board of Supervisors offices are located in Bisbee at the County Complex at 1415 Melody Lane. The phone number for the Supervisors is 

520-432-9200.  The best way to contact them is through email:

District 1 Pat Call pcall@cochise.az.gov     

https://www.facebook.com/patrick.call1

District 2 Ann English aenglish@cochise.az.gov

District 3 Peggy Judd  pjudd@cochise.az.gov

Supervisors web page HERE

 

State Representatives Legislative District 14

 

Senator David Gowan   

Representative Gail Griffin 

Representative Becky Nutt 602-926-4852  fax:  email: bnutt@azleg.gov

     

 

House of Representatives Congressional District 2

 

Ann Kirkpatrick  DC Office      Phone: (202) 225-2542  Fax: (202) 225-0378

Tucson Office 4400 E. Broadway Blvd  Suite 510  Tucson, AZ 85711

Phone: (520) 881-3588

Sierra Vista Office  77 Calle Portal  Suite B-160   Sierra Vista, AZ 85635

Phone: (520) 459-3115

Website:   

Email:   

Facebook    

Twitter:   

US Senate

 

Senator Martha McSally

DC Office:  B40D Dirksen Senate Office Building Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-2235

Phoenix Office: 2201 East Camelback Road  Suite 115  Phoenix, AZ 85016

Main: (602) 952-2410   Fax: (855) 952-8702

Prescott Office   122 North Cortez Street  Suite 108  Prescott, AZ 86301

Main: (928) 445-0833    Fax: (928) 445-8594

Tucson Office: 407 West Congress Street  Suite 103  Tucson, AZ 85701

Main: (520) 670-6334   Fax: (520) 670-6637

Website:  

Email/Contact Form:  contact@mcsally.senate.gov 

Facebook:  

Twitter:  

Senator Kristen Sinema

DC Office:  

Phoenix Office:  2200 East Camelback Road  Suite 120  Phoenix, AZ 85016

Phone: 602-840-1891   Fax: 602-840-4092

Tucson Office:  6840 North Oracle Road  Suite 150  Tucson, AZ 85704

Phone: 520-575-8633   Fax: 520-797-3232

Website:  

Email/contact form:   

Facebook:    

Twitter: